Today, the final series started at the 2024 Open European Championshipin Portorož. Crews in the women's and U17 categories were divided into gold and silver groups, while Men/Mixed into gold, silver and bronze. 

 The morning start didn't work out as planned, as the wind dropped quickly, and we had to wait for the south-westerly breeze. The wait was not long, and we were surprised with 13 knots, and at the start of the second race, it got even stronger, with gusts reaching 23 knots. The sailors have experienced a variety of conditions here in Portorož, with weaker winds in the first days, and stronger winds today and yesterday.  

Slovenian Rankings

The best Slovenian crew and the only one sailing in the gold group, Ana Planinšič and Teo Gerželj, finished today's regatta in 3rd place among the mixed crews, making them the second-best European crew. In the silver group, Rok Kovačič and Lara Božič sailed in the mixed crew and finished 11th.

Jaka Valjavec and Vid Dobrinja placed 32nd among the men's crews, Jean Jakob Veznaver and Anton Rejec 41st, and Peter Koprivec and Rodion Krantov 66th. Miran Guštin and Ela Žagar sailed in the bronze group and finished 36th.

The Slovenian women's crew of Roza Sabadin and Riana Arinova was 37th in a field of 57 crews. The Slovenian U17 crew of Martin Marušič and Neli Gulič finished the day in 70th place.


Among the girls, the Spanish crew of Neus Fernandez Darder achieved the best positions and Martina Gomila Darder, Marisa Alexandra Vicens Seguí and Marina Borràs Ugarriza and the Greeks Georgia Faviou and Amalia Papanikita.


After the third day, among the mixed crews, Lisa Vucetti and Vittorio Bonifacio lead ahead of the American crew Freddie Parkin and Estella Morris and the best Slovenian crew Ana Planinšič and Teo Gerželj.


Among the men's crews, the Frenchmen Zou Schemmel and Jean Philippe Boudard were first, the Greek crew Panagiotis Sotiriou and Athanasios Lachanis were second, and the Frenchman Simon Prot and Swan Berrier was third.

Under 17
Among the crews in the U17 category, Ioannis Tournis and Georgios Iraklis Michalopoulos were the best ahead of the crew of Dimitra Peleki and Fevronia Bouzana (both from Greece) and Emanuele Ciavatta and Marco Rolle.

Among the U17 female crews, the best were Dimitra Peleki and Fevronia Bouzana (GRE), the second were Jana Rahola Codina and Martina Rahola Codina (ESP), and the third was Helena BorcherdingGenevieve Schmidt (USA).

The best crews in U15 are Bendegúz Kovács and Boldizsár Kovács (HUN), Paco Riveras and Celia De La Fuente (ESP) and Ece Aksoy and Elif Kayacik (TUR).